Skip to main content

Current and recent Team Members

Dr. Parminder Kaur
Ph.D. in Physics, Arizona State University
Currently Senior Scientist at EuroFins Scientific

Elizabeth Irvin, PhD candidate
Toxicology Program, Goodnight Scholar

Dr. Ming Liu
Currently Postdoc at Columbia University
Co-mentored by: Dr. Robert Reihn

Colette Pappas
Undergraduate Research Assistant
NCSU Biological Sciences


Previous members (Postdocs)

Dr. Jiangguo Lin
Current: Professor, School of Bioscience and Bioengineering
Guangzhou People’s Hospital
Guangzhou, Guangdong, P.R. China

Dr. Dong Wu
Current: Architect

Dr. Hai Pan
Current: Associate Researcher
Wenzhou Institute, University of Chiense Academy of Sciences

Previous members (Graduate Students)

Dr. Preston Countryman
Current: Data Scientist
Buffalo Business Solutions LLC

Previous members (Undergraduate Students)

David Flaherty (2012 – 2015) | NCSU Undergraduate Research Award: 2012 – 2013 | Current: Ph.D. Student at NCSU
Yiyun Zhang (2012 – 2014)
Jane Kim (2013 – 2015)
Edward Brennan (2013 – 2014)
Austyn Long | First Year in Physics (FyPhy) student Fall 2014
Xuechun Wang (2013-2016) | NCSU Undergraduate Research Awards: Spring 2016, Summer 2016| Current: Ph.D. Student at USC
Wendy Wang (2015-2016) | NCSU Undergraduate Research Awards: 2015-2016, Summer 2016
Jack Strickland (2016 – 2018) | NCSU Undergraduate Research Award: 2017 – 2018 | Current: Ph.D. Student at UCSF
Ashwin Ghadiyaram (2016 – 2020) | NCSU Undergraduate Research Awards: 2016 – 2018 | Current: Medical Student at VCU
Chelsea Mahn (2019 – 2020) Curent: Research Technician at Physics Department NCSU